Qwen3.6-27BvsQwen3.8-2.4T-A95B
Both language models, compared at each maker’s own API list prices. Every figure links to its source.
Compare at your usage
Every model priced for the same request8,000 tokens in, 2,000 out
| Qwen3.6-27B on Alibaba Cloud Model Studio | Qwen3.8-2.4T-A95B on Alibaba Cloud Model Studio | |
|---|---|---|
| Rate applied | Base rate | Base rate |
| Inputper 1M tokens | $0.60 | $2.00 |
| Outputper 1M tokens | $3.60 | $6.00 |
| Cost per request | $0.012 | $0.028 |
| Per 1,000 requests | $12.00 | $28.00 |
- Qwen3.6-27B Alibaba Cloud Model Studio pricing · as of Nov 2, 2026
- Qwen3.8-2.4T-A95B Alibaba Cloud Model Studio pricing · as of Nov 2, 2026
Every model is priced for the same request at its maker’s own list prices (each with its source and date), so bold marks the cheapest. A model that can’t serve the request is named, not ranked; a condition its seller doesn’t price says which rate was used.
Cost per request as prompts grow
2K tokens out, list price on each maker’s API. A line ends at the model’s context window.
- Qwen3.6-27B · Alibaba Cloud Model Studio
- Qwen3.8-2.4T-A95B · Alibaba Cloud Model Studio
Key differences
These differences use verified vendor specifications or each maker’s official API on the same region, currency, meter and billing conditions. Different conditions remain side by side in the full table; they do not establish which model is cheaper. Declared features describe support, not measured quality or a recommendation. Missing evidence does not mean a feature is unsupported.
Full comparison
| Qwen3.6-27B Alibaba Qwen | Qwen3.8-2.4T-A95B Alibaba Qwen | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | Apr 22, 2026 | Aug 12, 2026 |
| Open weights | ||
| Specs | ||
| Context | 262.14K | 1M |
| Max output | 65.54K | 131.07K |
| Input modalities | Text, Image, Video | Text |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Reasoning | ||
| Reasoning can be off | Not stated | |
| Max thinking budget | Not stated | 131.07K |
| Tool use | ||
| Structured output | ||
| Built-in tools | Web search | Web search |
| Pricing · per 1M tokens | ||
| Input price | $0.60 | $2.00 |
| Output price | $3.60 | $6.00 |
| Cache write price | — | $2.50Explicit cache |
| Blended price (3 input : 1 output) | $1.35 | $3.00 |
| Cited scores | ||
| Epoch Capabilities Index | 146.7 | — |
| Epoch AI · GPQA Diamond | 85.9% | — |
| Epoch AI · FrontierMath Tiers 1–3 | 35.1% | — |
Headline prices may come from different channels, regions or tiers. Check each source before choosing a model; missing facts stay blank.
Model details and sources
- Qwen3.6-27B → Available
- Qwen3.8-2.4T-A95B → Available
Cited scores
- Epoch AI, 'Capabilities & benchmarking'. Published online at epoch.ai. Retrieved from 'https://epoch.ai/benchmarks'. Licensed CC BY 4.0. · Epoch AI Benchmarking Hub data · CC BY 4.0 · as of Nov 5, 2026
- Epoch AI, 'Capabilities & benchmarking'. Published online at epoch.ai. Retrieved from 'https://epoch.ai/benchmarks'. Licensed CC BY 4.0. · Epoch AI Benchmarking Hub data · CC BY 4.0 · as of Oct 28, 2026
- Epoch AI, 'Capabilities & benchmarking'. Published online at epoch.ai. Retrieved from 'https://epoch.ai/benchmarks'. Licensed CC BY 4.0. · Epoch AI Benchmarking Hub data · CC BY 4.0 · as of Nov 4, 2026
- EQ-Bench by Samuel J. Paech (eqbench.com; EQ-bench/EQ-bench-site on GitHub), MIT License. · EQ-Bench: 4 · MIT · as of Oct 24, 2026
- LiveBench (White et al.), release 2026-06-25, livebench.ai, licensed CC BY-SA 4.0. This board, adapted from it, is shared under CC BY-SA 4.0. · LiveBench release 2026-06-25 · CC BY-SA 4.0 · as of Jun 25, 2026
- EQ-Bench by Samuel J. Paech (eqbench.com; EQ-bench/EQ-bench-site on GitHub), MIT License. · EQ-Bench: Creative Writing v3 · MIT · as of Oct 28, 2026