Grok 4.7vsMiniMax-M3
Both language models, compared at each maker’s own API list prices. Every figure links to its source.
Compare at your usage
Every model priced for the same request8,000 tokens in, 2,000 out
| Grok 4.7 on xAI API | MiniMax-M3 on MiniMax API | |
|---|---|---|
| Rate applied | Base rate | Base rate |
| Inputper 1M tokens | $2.00 | $0.30 |
| Cache readper 1M tokens | $0.50 | $0.060 |
| Outputper 1M tokens | $6.00 | $1.20 |
| Cost per request | $0.028 | $0.0048 |
| Per 1,000 requests | $28.00 | $4.80 |
- Grok 4.7 xAI models and pricing · as of Nov 1, 2026
- MiniMax-M3 Pricing Overview - MiniMax API Docs · as of Nov 1, 2026
Every model is priced for the same request at its maker’s own list prices (each with its source and date), so bold marks the cheapest. A model that can’t serve the request is named, not ranked; a condition its seller doesn’t price says which rate was used.
Cost per request as prompts grow
2K tokens out, list price on each maker’s API. Grok 4.7 charges $4.00 / $12.00 above 200K tokens. MiniMax-M3 charges $0.60 / $2.40 above 512K tokens. A line ends at the model’s context window.
- Grok 4.7 · xAI API
- MiniMax-M3 · MiniMax API
Where each stands among all scored models
Each line runs from the lowest to the highest score on the board; the tick is the median.
- Grok 4.7
- MiniMax-M3
Key differences
These differences use verified vendor specifications or each maker’s official API on the same region, currency, meter and billing conditions. Different conditions remain side by side in the full table; they do not establish which model is cheaper. Declared features describe support, not measured quality or a recommendation. Missing evidence does not mean a feature is unsupported.
Full comparison
| Grok 4.7 xAI | MiniMax-M3 MiniMax | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | Sep 21, 2026 | Jun 1, 2026 |
| Open weights | — | |
| Knowledge cutoff | May 2026 | Not stated |
| Specs | ||
| Context | 500K | 1M |
| Max output | 500K | 512K |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Reasoning | ||
| Reasoning efforts | low, medium, high, xhigh | Not stated |
| Reasoning can be off | Not stated | |
| Tool use | ||
| Structured output | Not stated | |
| Pricing · per 1M tokens | ||
| Input price | $2.00 | $0.30 |
| Output price | $6.00 | $1.20 |
| Cache read price | $0.50 | $0.060 |
| Blended price (3 input : 1 output) | $3.00 | $0.525 |
| Pricing under conditions · per 1M tokens | ||
| Input price, long prompts | $4.00Prompts over 200K tokens | $0.60Prompts over 512K tokens |
| Output price, long prompts | $12.00Prompts over 200K tokens | $2.40Prompts over 512K tokens |
| Priority tier input price | Not offered | $0.45Priority tier |
| Priority tier output price | Not offered | $1.80Priority tier |
| Cited scores | ||
| Epoch Capabilities Index | 156.1 | 147.6 |
| LMArena Text | 1,441 xhigh effort | 1,439 |
| LMArena Text · Coding | 1,494 xhigh effort | 1,495 |
| LMArena Vision | 1,231 xhigh effort | 1,251 |
| LMArena Text · Chinese | 1,495 xhigh effort | 1,472 |
| Epoch AI · GPQA Diamond | 92.7% xhigh effort | 90.9% |
| Epoch AI · FrontierMath Tiers 1–3 | 53% xhigh effort | — |
Headline prices may come from different channels, regions or tiers. Check each source before choosing a model; missing facts stay blank.
Model details and sources
- Grok 4.7 → Available
- MiniMax-M3 → Available
Cited scores
- Epoch AI, 'Capabilities & benchmarking'. Published online at epoch.ai. Retrieved from 'https://epoch.ai/benchmarks'. Licensed CC BY 4.0. · Epoch AI Benchmarking Hub data · CC BY 4.0 · as of Nov 5, 2026
- Epoch AI, 'Capabilities & benchmarking'. Published online at epoch.ai. Retrieved from 'https://epoch.ai/benchmarks'. Licensed CC BY 4.0. · Epoch AI Benchmarking Hub data · CC BY 4.0 · as of Oct 28, 2026
- Epoch AI, 'Capabilities & benchmarking'. Published online at epoch.ai. Retrieved from 'https://epoch.ai/benchmarks'. Licensed CC BY 4.0. · Epoch AI Benchmarking Hub data · CC BY 4.0 · as of Nov 4, 2026
- EQ-Bench by Samuel J. Paech (eqbench.com; EQ-bench/EQ-bench-site on GitHub), MIT License. · EQ-Bench: Longform Writing · MIT · as of Oct 28, 2026
- LiveBench (White et al.), release 2026-06-25, livebench.ai, licensed CC BY-SA 4.0. This board, adapted from it, is shared under CC BY-SA 4.0. · LiveBench release 2026-06-25 · CC BY-SA 4.0 · as of Jun 25, 2026
- LMArena (Arena), leaderboard-dataset on Hugging Face, licensed CC BY 4.0 · LMArena leaderboard dataset (Hugging Face) · CC BY 4.0 · as of Oct 28, 2026
- LMArena (Arena), leaderboard-dataset on Hugging Face, licensed CC BY 4.0 · LMArena leaderboard dataset (Hugging Face) · CC BY 4.0 · as of Oct 19, 2026
- EQ-Bench by Samuel J. Paech (eqbench.com; EQ-bench/EQ-bench-site on GitHub), MIT License. · EQ-Bench: 4 · MIT · as of Oct 24, 2026
- LMArena (Arena), leaderboard-dataset on Hugging Face, licensed CC BY 4.0 · LMArena leaderboard dataset (Hugging Face) · CC BY 4.0 · as of Sep 13, 2026