GLM-OCRvsqwen-vl-ocr

Both OCR models, compared at each maker’s own API list prices. Every figure links to its source.

Key differences

InputMaker’s official API · global · USD
$0.030 / 1M tokens Pricing · as of Nov 1, 2026
$0.043 / 1M tokens Alibaba Cloud Model Studio pricing · as of Nov 2, 2026
OutputMaker’s official API · global · USD
$0.030 / 1M tokens Pricing · as of Nov 1, 2026
$0.072 / 1M tokens Alibaba Cloud Model Studio pricing · as of Nov 2, 2026
InputMaker’s official API · china · CNY
¥0.20 / 1M tokens 智谱 BigModel:API 定价in Chinese · as of Nov 2, 2026
¥0.30 / 1M tokens 阿里云百炼:模型价格in Chinese · as of Nov 2, 2026
OutputMaker’s official API · china · CNY
¥0.20 / 1M tokens 智谱 BigModel:API 定价in Chinese · as of Nov 2, 2026
¥0.50 / 1M tokens 阿里云百炼:模型价格in Chinese · as of Nov 2, 2026
Input modalities
Image, PDF GLM-OCR - Overview - Z.AI DEVELOPER DOCUMENT · as of Nov 4, 2026
Text, Image qwen-vl-ocr · as of Oct 31, 2026

These differences use verified vendor specifications or each maker’s official API on the same region, currency, meter and billing conditions. Different conditions remain side by side in the full table; they do not establish which model is cheaper. Declared features describe support, not measured quality or a recommendation. Missing evidence does not mean a feature is unsupported.

Full comparison

GLM-OCR Zhipu AI qwen-vl-ocr Alibaba Qwen
Overview
ReleasedFeb 3, 2026 Jul 7, 2025
Open weightsYes —
Specs
Input modalitiesImage, PDF Text, Image
Output modalities— Text
File formatsPDF, jpg, png Not stated
Output formatshtml —
Pages per request100 Not stated
Max file size (MB)50 Not stated
ContextNot stated 38.19K
Max outputNot stated 8.19K
Structured outputYes —
Pricing
Input price$0.030 $0.043
Output price$0.030 $0.072

Headline prices may come from different channels, regions or tiers. Check each source before choosing a model; missing facts stay blank.

Model details and sources