GLM-4.6V-FlashvsGLM-4-Flash-250414

Both language models, compared at each maker’s own API list prices. Every figure links to its source.

Compare at your usage

Every model priced for the same request
Prompt per request
Cache hits

8,000 tokens in, 2,000 out

GLM-4.6V-Flash on Z.ai APIGLM-4-Flash-250414 on Z.ai API
Rate appliedBase rateBase rate
Inputper 1M tokensFree Free
Cache readper 1M tokensFree No cache price
Outputper 1M tokensFree Free
Cost per requestFreeFree
Per 1,000 requestsFreeFree

Every model is priced for the same request at its maker’s own list prices (each with its source and date), so bold marks the cheapest. A model that can’t serve the request is named, not ranked; a condition its seller doesn’t price says which rate was used.Prices are in different currencies; pick a display currency in the full table to rank them.

Key differences

These differences use verified vendor specifications or each maker’s official API on the same region, currency, meter and billing conditions. Different conditions remain side by side in the full table; they do not establish which model is cheaper. Declared features describe support, not measured quality or a recommendation. Missing evidence does not mean a feature is unsupported.

Full comparison

GLM-4.6V-Flash Zhipu AI GLM-4-Flash-250414 Zhipu AI
Overview
ReleasedDec 8, 2025 Apr 14, 2025
Open weightsYes —
Specs
Context128K 128K
Max output32K 16K
Input modalitiesText, Image, Video Not stated
Output modalitiesText Not stated
ReasoningYes Not stated
Reasoning can be offYes Not stated
Tool useYes Yes
Structured outputNot stated Yes
Built-in toolsNot stated Web search
Pricing · per 1M tokens
Input priceFree Free
Output priceFree Free
Cache read priceFree —
Blended price (3 input : 1 output)Free Free

Headline prices may come from different channels, regions or tiers. Check each source before choosing a model; missing facts stay blank.

Model details and sources