Eleven v3vsEleven v4
Both text to speech models, compared at each maker’s own API list prices. Every figure links to its source.
Key differences
Languages
70 Eleven v3: Most Expressive AI TTS Model Launched · as of Oct 30, 2026
90 Models | ElevenLabs Documentation · as of Oct 30, 2026
Max input
5,000 Models | ElevenLabs Documentation · as of Oct 30, 2026
10,000 Emotional text to speech: Directing AI voices with Eleven v4 · as of Nov 3, 2026
These differences use verified vendor specifications or each maker’s official API on the same region, currency, meter and billing conditions. Different conditions remain side by side in the full table; they do not establish which model is cheaper. Declared features describe support, not measured quality or a recommendation. Missing evidence does not mean a feature is unsupported.
Full comparison
| Eleven v3 ElevenLabs | Eleven v4 ElevenLabs | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | Aug 20, 2025 | Sep 28, 2026 |
| Specs | ||
| Languages | 70 | 90 |
| Voices | Not stated | 20,000 |
| Voice cloning | Not stated | |
| Streaming | ||
| Max input | 5,000 | 10,000 |
| Pricing | ||
| Price per 1M characters | $80.00 | $80.00 |
Headline prices may come from different channels, regions or tiers. Check each source before choosing a model; missing facts stay blank.
Model details and sources
- Eleven v3 → Available
- Eleven v4 → Available