Claude Haiku 5.5vsQwen3.8-Flash
Both language models, compared at each maker’s own API list prices. Every figure links to its source.
Compare at your usage
Every model priced for the same request8,000 tokens in, 2,000 out
| Claude Haiku 5.5 on Claude API | Qwen3.8-Flash on Alibaba Cloud Model Studio | |
|---|---|---|
| Rate applied | Base rate | Base rate |
| Inputper 1M tokens | $0.10 | $0.113 |
| Cache readper 1M tokens | $0.010 | $0.014 |
| Outputper 1M tokens | $0.50 | $0.382 |
| Cost per request | $0.0018 | $0.001668 |
| Per 1,000 requests | $1.80 | $1.668 |
- Claude Haiku 5.5 Claude API pricing · as of Nov 1, 2026
- Qwen3.8-Flash Alibaba Cloud Model Studio pricing · as of Nov 2, 2026 · Qwen3.8 Flash model · as of Nov 1, 2026
Every model is priced for the same request at its maker’s own list prices (each with its source and date), so bold marks the cheapest. A model that can’t serve the request is named, not ranked; a condition its seller doesn’t price says which rate was used.
Cost per request as prompts grow
2K tokens out, list price on each maker’s API. Claude Haiku 5.5 charges $0.50 / $2.50 above 100K tokens.
- Claude Haiku 5.5 · Claude API
- Qwen3.8-Flash · Alibaba Cloud Model Studio
Key differences
These differences use verified vendor specifications or each maker’s official API on the same region, currency, meter and billing conditions. Different conditions remain side by side in the full table; they do not establish which model is cheaper. Declared features describe support, not measured quality or a recommendation. Missing evidence does not mean a feature is unsupported.
Full comparison
| Claude Haiku 5.5 Anthropic | Qwen3.8-Flash Alibaba Qwen | |
|---|---|---|
| Overview | ||
| Released | Oct 7, 2026 | Aug 26, 2026 |
| Open weights | — | — |
| Knowledge cutoff | Jun 2026 | Not stated |
| Specs | ||
| Context | 1M | 1M |
| Max input | Not stated | 991.81K |
| Max output | 128K | 131.07K |
| Input modalities | Text, Image | Text, Image, Video |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Reasoning | ||
| Reasoning efforts | Not stated | low, medium, xhigh |
| Reasoning can be off | ||
| Max thinking budget | Not stated | 262.14K |
| Tool use | ||
| Structured output | ||
| Built-in tools | Not stated | Web search |
| Pricing · per 1M tokens | ||
| Input price | $0.10 | $0.113 |
| Output price | $0.50 | $0.382 |
| Cache read price | $0.010 | $0.014 |
| Cache write price | $0.1255-minute cache | $0.177Explicit cache |
| Cache write price (1-hour cache) | $0.201-hour cache | Not offered |
| Blended price (3 input : 1 output) | $0.20 | $0.18025 |
| Pricing under conditions · per 1M tokens | ||
| Input price, long prompts | $0.50Prompts over 100K tokens | Not offered |
| Output price, long prompts | $2.50Prompts over 100K tokens | Not offered |
| Batch input price | $0.050Batch | Not offered |
| Batch output price | $0.25Batch | Not offered |
| Cited scores | ||
| Epoch Capabilities Index | 160.2 | — |
| LMArena Text | 1,425 high effort | — |
| LMArena Text · Coding | 1,489 high effort | — |
| LMArena Text · Chinese | 1,468 high effort | — |
| Epoch AI · GPQA Diamond | 89.6% max effort | — |
| Epoch AI · FrontierMath Tiers 1–3 | 75.1% max effort | — |
Headline prices may come from different channels, regions or tiers. Check each source before choosing a model; missing facts stay blank.
Model details and sources
- Claude Haiku 5.5 → Available
- Qwen3.8-Flash → Available
Cited scores
- Epoch AI, 'Capabilities & benchmarking'. Published online at epoch.ai. Retrieved from 'https://epoch.ai/benchmarks'. Licensed CC BY 4.0. · Epoch AI Benchmarking Hub data · CC BY 4.0 · as of Nov 5, 2026
- Epoch AI, 'Capabilities & benchmarking'. Published online at epoch.ai. Retrieved from 'https://epoch.ai/benchmarks'. Licensed CC BY 4.0. · Epoch AI Benchmarking Hub data · CC BY 4.0 · as of Oct 28, 2026
- Epoch AI, 'Capabilities & benchmarking'. Published online at epoch.ai. Retrieved from 'https://epoch.ai/benchmarks'. Licensed CC BY 4.0. · Epoch AI Benchmarking Hub data · CC BY 4.0 · as of Nov 4, 2026
- LiveBench (White et al.), release 2026-06-25, livebench.ai, licensed CC BY-SA 4.0. This board, adapted from it, is shared under CC BY-SA 4.0. · LiveBench release 2026-06-25 · CC BY-SA 4.0 · as of Jun 25, 2026
- LMArena (Arena), leaderboard-dataset on Hugging Face, licensed CC BY 4.0 · LMArena leaderboard dataset (Hugging Face) · CC BY 4.0 · as of Oct 28, 2026